When the party’s over…

Veteran network marketers, you know what I’m talking about.

The Post-Convention Dip.

No inspiring speaker to listen to, surrounded by thousands of like-minded people.

No one making my bed. Suitcases to unpack. Forget about room service meals.

It’s the week after feeling “Bullet-Proof.”

Our Rookie of the Year said it best. “This week you’re bullet-proof. You can approach anyone about your business with complete confidence. But what about next week?”

Even we “engineering types” experience an uplift of emotions during convention… and so we are not immune to the swing of emotions either.

Here are my two tips for handling the post-convention deflation in emotions:

First, know that it’s coming. Tell your team about it, so they know what to expect.

Second, get an accountability partner.

Both tips will help you permanently apply your renewed commitment to business growth learned during that trip.

I have an accountability partner in my company… that’s not her formal role, but it’s the truth. Every time this lady calls me to discuss her business progress, we concentrate on her goals for the coming weeks, on her strategies and her questions. I welcome those calls and we schedule time for those discussions.

And each time I talk to her, I mention one of my outreach goals for the coming week.

Just knowing that I told her a snippet of what I planned is enough to internally urge me to complete that goal. I’m seeing progress in my business, and I have her friendship to thank.

(plus she’s a subscriber to this blog, so I know she’ll read this message)

Being accountable can be fun. And you can reinforce that behavior on your own by “celebrating everything”: every focused business-building action, every text or phone call that went positively, every time you gathered your courage and reached out to an influential person.

Keep doing celebration dances in your office and throwing your arms upward in a V of victory especially after the more challenging actions… and your next convention will be here before you know it!

–LYnn Selwa, “The Rocket Science Coach” ™

#lynnselwa #lynnselwaTRSC #therocketsciencecoach #mlm #networkmarketing #directsales #partyplan #residualincome #whenthepartysover #accountability #accountabilitypartner #celebrateeverything

 

Comments are closed.