Do you take time to celebrate?

Yesterday was St. Patrick’s Day (March 17). Here in the USA, we say, “Everyone is Irish on St. Patrick’s Day.”

By 5pm I had many unfinished items on my business “To-Do” list . So it was decision-time.

Should I stay and complete the tasks?

I chose to go to the party.

Does that make me quote “uncommitted” to my business?

No.

Choosing to have fun is important. I learned many years ago that there is ALWAYS something more to do in a direct sales or network marketing business.

Had I completed all the scheduled or promised business calls or meetings? Yes.

I learned from personal experience if I follow through with a promised reward or a scheduled fun outing, I will be more willing to work during work hours. And procrastinating the reward leads to procrastinating in business. These insights are similar to findings in research by Dr. Carol McCall and Dr. Kelly McGonigal, experts in effective listening and willpower, respectively.

One of the multimillondollar MLM earners who coaches me once said, “You will be more motivated when you SCHEDULE your fun. You always need to have something to look forward to.”

I had been looking forward to this get-together for weeks. So I went.

(and residual income continued to flow into my bank account during the event.)

–LYnn Selwa, “The Rocket Science Coach” ™

#lynnselwa #lynnselwaTRSC #TheRocketScienceCoach #mlm #networkmarketing #directsales #residualincome #StPatricksDay #decision #committed #drcarolmcall #drkellymcgonigal

Comments are closed.