Trapped in a tin can

What characteristics are important in a teammate?

International Space Station former Commander Chris Hadfield shares some wisdom:

In the Shuttle era, NASA wanted people who could operate the most complicated vehicle in the world for short stints. Today, NASA looks for people who can be locked in a tin can for six months and excel, so temperament alone could disqualify you for space flight.

(quote from “An Astronaut’s Guide To Life On Earth,” pp 39-40)

I realize Network Marketing Is Not Rocket Science.

But both situations emphasize long-term missions.

When I’m presenting my company’s business plan, I ask myself, “Is this an upbeat person with a sense of adventure and willingness to learn? Would I look forward to receiving calls from this person? Or would I grimace to see their text or Caller ID pop onto my smartphone screen?”

Let me clarify, I’m not trying to pick my new best friend. However, I would like to enjoy the time I spend with them… at least, not abhor the idea.

Remember… in our profession we get to pick our teammates. So choose wisely.

–LYnn Selwa, “The Rocket Science Coach” ™

#lynnselwa #lynnselwaTRSC #TheRocketScienceCoach #ChrisHadfield #ISS #networkmarketing #residualincome #AnAstronautsGuideToLifeOnEarth #NASA #rocketscience

Comments are closed.