The untested laughter

A few months ago  my husband and I attended a stock-trading seminar.

We sat in the front row. (I’m a “front row” type of person. Good thing, because the scheduler squeezed us into that session, and those were the only empty chairs.)

Along with the technical knowledge our instructor was explaining, he touched on something most of my classmates found amusing.

In fact, nearly everyone in the room started laughing with disbelief, jeering the instructor’s startling comments. Meanwhile my husband and I sat silently, nodding our heads in agreement with the instructor.

What did he say?

He looked at the classroom with a grave expression on his face. “When the market conditions line up with your trading plan, many of you won’t place the trade. Why? Because people let their fear get in the way. For this reason we have a psychologist on staff, to help people through that hesitancy.”

I was impressed with the instructor, who stayed calm while most of his students were obviously of a differing opinion. He did gently insist that scenario happens, and it can be a huge block to their success.

Also, I was intrigued. That hesitation sounds similar to what many potential distributors experience.

I leaned over to whisper in my husband’s right ear: “The strongest mind wins.”

He agreed.

–LYnn Selwa, “The Rocket Science Coach” ™

#lynnselwa #lynnselwaTRSC #TheRocketScienceCoach

#networkmarketing #mlm #directsales #residualincome

#stocktrading #TheUntestedLaughter

Comments are closed.