Remember to excel

Yesterday a colleague in my network marketing company posted a meme she found.

I was reading the list of statements in the meme, and my eyes slammed to a halt when I saw this:

“I choose … to excel, not compete.”

How often do we compare our imperfect progress to others’ polished results?

For me, this is an ongoing challenge. I have been highly competitive all my life. Perhaps that is a natural outgrowth of having two brothers, no sisters, and being the middle child.

In any case, the phrase was a timely reminder to gauge my own progress against my past, not against a projected future laced with milestones of what others have accomplished.

And I’m passing the suggestion to you.

Take pride in what you have accomplished. Skip the shame about what you “should” or “could.” And keep becoming the best you can be.

–LYnn Selwa, “The Rocket Science Coach” ™

#lynnselwa #lynnselwaTRSC #TheRocketScienceCoach

#networkmarketing #mlm #RememberToExcel

Comments are closed.