Can an overactive imagination make you successful?

My sponsor once observed that

I tend to focus on the negative–

on finding and fixing the flaws that would prevent success.

(I attribute it to my engineering training… assume the vehicle will launch successfully because you have eliminated everything that COULD go wrong. Or know how to fix it if it DOES. Or you have backup systems to handle a flaw. Because many hours were spent on guessing and predicting “what COULD go wrong.” )

Years later, in my network marketing business, my imagination can run away from me, wondering what “she” will say, what “he” will do, the challenging logistics of people coming together in the right combinations… in other words, cooking up all types of ways this could fail!

In contrast,

most personal development literature concentrates on the positive– what is going right and the rosy future–  and seems to ignore or “wish away” those stumbling blocks.

Which seems ignorant and foolish to many technically-trained people.

How to bridge the gap?

Let your strong sense of awareness and active mind work in your favor. Become an “inverse paranoid”. Check out this video!

–LYnn Selwa, “The Rocket Science Coach” ™

#lynnselwa #lynnselwaTRSC #therocketsciencecoach #orbitalmlm

Comments are closed.